Close

  We have detected that you are in USA. Don’t you want to visit    USA   www.tuugo.us?

Topic 9 - Tuugo Inbox:
 Messages
 posted - October 2013
 Admin: Giovanna
I

The messaging system is used to communicate with customers or potential customers on Tuugo.

When you receive a new message on Tuugo, a notification will be sent to your registration email, so you don't miss any relevant message sent to you. Also, an Icon will display at the side of your username.
 


 

Hover over your username at the upper right corner, and in the dropdown menu, select "My messages".
 


 

Once there, you will see this:
 


 

In the section "My messages" you can read the received messages, write a new message, or delete messages that you don't want. It's very easy, because it works as a mail inbox.

You have several sections:

Search Messages

In either of the tabs, you can search messages by typing on the searchbox located at the right. Write what you want to search, and press the Enter key, or click on the Magnifying glass button..
 

Once you have clicked there, the messages containing the text will be displayed. Click on the message you want to read the content.


 

Received Messages

In the "Received tab" you can see new, read and unread messages. The unread messages are marked in bold.
 

 

If you click on the tile of a message, you can reply the message.


 

Once you write the message, click on "Reply". 


 

If you don't want to send a message, click on the "Back to messages list" link


 

On the list, you can select a particular message and delete it by clicking on the Trash bin icon on the right part of the message. Deleted messages appear in Deleted list.
 


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure of deleting the message. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.
 


 

And if the message is unwanted, or it is a Spam message, you can report it as Spam by clicking on the Flag icon.
 


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure you're reporting selected messages as spam. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.
 


 

You can also select several messages at once, by hovering over the checkbox on the list, and selecting one of the filters, such as "All" (all messages), "None" (unselect messages), "Read" (read messages), and "Unread" (unread messages).


 

If you select several messages, you can delete them by clicking on the Trash bin icon.


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure of deleting selected messages. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.


 

You can also report selected messages as Spam by clicking on the Flag icon. These messages will appear in the Spam list.


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure you're reporting selected messages as spam. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.


 

 

Sent Messages

In the "Sent" tab you can view all the messages you have sent. The ones that you'll see at the top are the most recent ones, while the ones at the bottom are the oldest ones.

 

You can also see an icon which indicates whether the recipient has read your message or not. If you click on the tile of a message, you can reply the message.


 

Once you write the message, click on "Reply". 

If you don't want to send a message, click on the "Back to messages list" link


 

On the list, you can select a particular message and delete it by clicking on the Trash bin icon on the right part of the message.


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure of deleting the message. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.


 

You can also select several messages, by hovering over the checkbox on the list, and selecting one of the filters, such as "All" (all messages), and "None" (unselect messages)


 

If you select several messages, you can delete them by clicking on the Trash bin icon.


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure of deleting selected messages. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.


 

 

Deleted Messages

In the "Deleted" tab you can see all deleted messages, and restore them or definitively delete them. Click on "Deleted" tab to display deleted messages.

 
 

Once there, you can restore messages that you have deleted, by clicking on the "Restore messages" icon.


 

Please note that if you restore them, you will see them on Received or Sent list where they originally appeared.

A pop-up window will display, alerting you if you want to restore selected messages. If you are sure, click on "Yes", otherwise, you can click either on "No", or in the X button to cancel the action.


 

As well, you can individually delete definitely any messages. Just click on the Trash bin icon. You will not be able to restore definitely deleted mesages.


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure of deleting the message. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.


 

You have also a filter, in which you can select All messages, or deselect them all.


 

If you select All, besides the checkbox, you will have the option to Restore all the messages, by clicking on the Restore messages icon.

 
 

A pop-up window will display, alerting you if you want to restore selected messages. If you are sure, click on "Yes", otherwise, you can click either on "No", or in the X button to cancel the action.


 

Also, you can delete several messages at once. Just click on the Trash bin icon.


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure of deleting the message. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.


 

 

Spam Messages

In the "Spam" tab you can find all messages reported as spam. Just click on the "Spam" tab to look at them.


 

Once there, you can restore messages that you have marked as Spam, by clicking on the "Restore messages" icon.


 

Please note that if you restore them, you will see them on where they originally appeared.

A pop-up window will display, alerting you if you want to restore selected messages. If you are sure, click on "Yes", otherwise, you can click either on "No", or in the X button to cancel the action.


 

As well, you can individually delete any messages. Deleted from Spam messages will be completely deleted and you will not be able to restore them after. So just click on the Trash bin icon if you want to delete them definitely.


 

A pop-up message will display, asking if you are sure of deleting the message. You can select "Yes" if you are sure, or you can cancel by clicking on "No", or by clicking on the X button.


 

You have also a filter, in which you can select All messages, or deselect them all.


 

If you select All, besides the checkbox, you will have the option to Restore all the messages, by clicking on the Restore messages icon.

 
 

A pop-up window will display, alerting you if you want to restore selected messages. If you are sure, click on "Yes", otherwise, you can click either on "No", or in the X button to cancel the action.

Also, you can delete several messages at once. Just select all messages to be deleted and click on the Trash bin icon and confirm or cancel your action in pop-up.

Was this answer helpful?
I No  
Related Answers:
 
We and third party providers from us use cookies on our pages. By continuing to browse our pages you agree to that and accept our Cookie Policy.